Hope

Normally, I love the first snowfall of the season.

But not when it comes on November 2nd and cancels the final performance of an incredibly awesome show. A show that didn’t get recorded last night because of camera issues.

If we had the recording, I don’t think I’d be so pissed off right now.

But there’s a chance, slim though it is, that the hall will let us keep the set up and do one more run next Sunday. I don’t want to get my hopes up, but I’m keeping my fingers crossed. I really want just one more run. And the video evidence that, you know, we did it and rocked it.

Of course, this means I would have to go straight from the plane to the performance space. (That’s the day I come home from World Fantasy.) But I would so definitely do that.

Now we just need the folks in charge of the space to say yes…

Leave a comment